Faculty and Staff

The faculty have approved the following bylaws to communicate the expectations and govern the FSU Dedman College of Hospitality's internal operations.

Faculty

dean farr

Don Farr Ph.D.

  • Dean
  • Dedman Professor of Hospitality Management

dfarr@dedman.fsu.edu
850.228.6389

brymer

Robert A. Brymer

  • Cecil B. Day Distinguished Professor Emeritus

rbrymer@fsu.edu

tarik dogru

Tarik Dogru (Dr. True) Ph.D.

  • Associate Professor
  • Director of Graduate Programs
  • Dedman Professor of Hospitality & Tourism Management

tdogru@dedman.fsu.edu
850.644.8241

lydia hanks

Lydia Hanks Ph.D.

  • Professor
  • J. Willard Marriott Sr. Professor in Hospitality

lhanks@dedman.fsu.edu
850.644.3972

kim harris

Kim Harris Ed.D.

  • Professor
  • Bessie Morgan Marshall Professor of Hospitality Management

kharris@fsu.edu
850.644.8246

cynthia johnson

Cynthia Johnson

  • Department Chair, Global Club Management and Leadership & Recreation and Tourism Management

crjohnson@dedman.fsu.edu
850.645.9980

woody kim

Woody Kim Ph.D.

  • Professor
  • Dedman Professor of Hospitality Management
  • Director of the International Center for Hospitality Research & Development

wkim@dedman.fsu.edu
850.644.8242

elizabeth lewis

Libby Lewis WSET III, FWS

  • Specialized Faculty
  • Director of RNDC Certificate in Beverage Management

ealewis@dedman.fsu.edu
850.645.9734

nathaniel line

Nathan Line Ph.D.

  • Professor
  • Cecil B. Day Distinguished Professor

nline@dedman.fsu.edu
850.645.2710

mcelroy headshot

Kerry McElroy

  • Adjunct Faculty

kemcelroy@fsu.edu
850.644.7566

mcginley

Sean McGinley Ph.D.

  • Associate Professor
  • Director of International Studies

smcginley@dedman.fsu.edu
850.644.9041

chris obrien web
Jane Ohlin

Jane Ohlin J.D.

  • Associate Professor

johlin@dedman.fsu.edu
850.644.4891

danielle park headshot

Danielle Park Ph.D.

  • Assistant Professor

dpark4@fsu.edu

Alishia Piotrowski

Alishia Piotrowski Ed.D.

  • Assistant Dean
  • Director of the Marriott Career & Professional Development Center

apiotrowski@dedman.fsu.edu
850.644.8245

abhi sharma

Abhinav Sharma Ph.D.

  • Assistant Professor

asharma5@fsu.edu
850.645.9774

jsong web

Jieun Song Ph.D.

  • Teaching Faculty

jsong4@fsu.edu
850.644.0213

zach weston

Zach Weston

  • Teaching Faculty
  • Chef, Little Dinner Series

zweston@dedman.fsu.edu
Phone 850.645.0074

Staff

ashlee barrett

Ashlee Barrett

  • Marketing and Communications

ashlee.barrett@fsu.edu
850.644.0886

jonathan brown

Jonathan Brown

  • Assistant Director of Administrative Services

jbrown@dedman.fsu.edu
850.645.9995

dyehouse

Renee Dyehouse M.A.

  • Assistant Director of Academic and Student Services

rdyehouse@fsu.edu
850.644.8410

kim handt

Kimberly Handt

  • Career Services and Event Coordinator

khandt@dedman.fsu.edu
850.644.0820

katie web

Katie Hansknecht

  • Administrative Specialist, Finance & Administration

khansknecht@dedman.fsu.edu
850.644.4787

mia ledford

Mia Ledford

  • Academic Advisor

mledford@fsu.edu
850.645.7042

daniel read

Daniel Read

  • Academic Advisor

dread2@fsu.edu
850.644.9376

ally

Ally Rodriguez MHA

  • Director of Development

arodriguez@foundation.fsu.edu
850.445.8778

geoff headshot

Geoff Stegmeyer

  • IT Manager

gstegmeyer@fsu.edu
850.933.9350

lacey wallheiser

Lacey Wallheiser

  • Program Coordinator, Little Dinner Series

lwallheiser@dedman.fsu.edu
850.645.1950