Faculty & Staff

The faculty have approved the following bylaws to communicate the expectations and govern the FSU Dedman College of Hospitality's internal operations.

Faculty

Don Farr

Don Farr Ph.D.

  • Dean
  • Dedman Professor of Hospitality Management

dfarr@dedman.fsu.edu
850.228.6389

tarik dogru

Tarik Dogru Ph.D.

  • Assistant Professor

tdogru@dedman.fsu.edu
850.644.8241

lydia hanks

Lydia Hanks Ph.D.

  • Associate Professor
  • J. Willard Marriott Sr. Professor in Hospitality

lhanks@dedman.fsu.edu
850.644.3972

kim harris

Kim Harris Ed.D.

  • Professor
  • Bessie Morgan Marshall Professor of Hospitality Management

kharris@fsu.edu
850.644.8246

cynthia johnson

Cynthia Johnson

  • Department Chair, Recreation and Tourism Management
  • Director, Global Club Management and Leadership

crjohnson@dedman.fsu.edu
850.645.9980

woody kim

Woody Kim Ph.D.

  • Professor
  • Dedman Professor of Hospitality Management
  • Director of the International Center for Hospitality Research & Development

wkim@dedman.fsu.edu
850.644.8242

elizabeth lewis

Libby Lewis

  • Specialized Faculty

ealewis@dedman.fsu.edu
850.645.9734

nathaniel line

Nathan Line Ph.D.

  • Associate Professor
  • Cecil B. Day Distinguished Professor

nline@dedman.fsu.edu
850.645.2710

Sean McGinley

Sean McGinley Ph.D.

  • Assistant Professor

smcginley@dedman.fsu.edu
850.644.9041

Jane Ohlin

Jane Ohlin J.D.

  • Associate Professor
  • Director of Strategic Development

johlin@dedman.fsu.edu
850.644.4891

Alishia Piotrowski

Alishia Piotrowski Ed.D.

  • Assistant Dean
  • Director of the Marriott Career & Professional Development Center

apiotrowski@dedman.fsu.edu
850.644.8245

prince

Rosemary Prince

  • Specialized Faculty
  • Director of Special Events Certificate

rprince@fsu.edu

abhi sharma

Abhinav Sharma Ph.D.

  • Assistant Professor

asharma5@fsu.edu
850.645.9774

dtrafford

Donna Trafford CPRP

  • Specialized Faculty

dtrafford@fsu.edu
850.645.9774

zach weston

Zach Weston

  • Teaching Faculty
  • Chef, Little Dinner Series

zweston@dedman.fsu.edu
Phone 850.645.0074

Staff

ashlee barrett

Ashlee Barrett

  • Marketing and Communications

ashlee.barrett@fsu.edu
850.644.0886

jonathan brown

Jonathan Brown

  • Senior Administrative Specialist

jbrown@dedman.fsu.edu
850.645.9995

kim burkes

Kim Burkes

  • Academic Program Specialist

kburkes@dedman.fsu.edu
850.644.8410

Alex Douglas

Alex Douglas

  • Director of Development

adouglas@foundation.fsu.edu
863.559.9678

katie web

Katie Hansknecht

  • Program Associate, Finance & Administration

khansknecht@dedman.fsu.edu
850.644.4787

rachel mcpherson

Rachel Henley

  • Program Coordinator, Global Club Management and Leadership

rhenley@dedman.fsu.edu
850.644.0213

lacey wallheiser

Lacey Wallheiser

  • Program Coordinator, Little Dinner Series

lwallheiser@dedman.fsu.edu
850.645.1950