Scholarships & Financial Aid


  • Must be a major in Hospitality & Tourism Management or Global Club Management & Leadership,
  • Have at least one semester (12 credit hours) remaining after the spring semester in which you are applying (does not including summer semester),
  • Minimum 3.0 GPA
  • Notable industry / extracurricular record


Selection Process

  • Applications are available on January 1.
  • The FS4U application and all required documents must be submitted by February 28.
  • In March, the scholarship selection committee review applications submitted by the deadline.
  • An objective point system is applied and application information is independently verified.
  • Students will be notified on or before April 1.
  • Students who submit false, inflated or exaggerated information will be automatically rejected for a scholarship. A consultation will be required with the Dedman College of Hospitality dean.

Scholarship Amounts

  • Awarded amounts vary depending on a student's qualifications and the scholarship's donor(s).
  • Full-year scholarships are distributed in two installments - half in the fall semester and half in the spring semester.

List of Dedman College of Hospitality Scholarships

  • American Hotel & Lodging Educational Foundation (Cecil B. Day) Scholarship
  • Aramark Scholarship
  • Ashby Stiff Undergraduate Scholarship
  • Bessie Morgan Marshall Scholarship
  • Charlie Hoare Scholarship
  • Chris J. Kalfas Memorial Scholarship
  • Dan Freire Internship Award in Hospitality
  • Davis Hospitality Administration Student Activity & Scholarship
  • Dedman Endowment in Hospitality
  • Don A. & Frances B. Veller Scholarship
  • Ed Crovo Endowed Scholarship
  • Frederick A. Schmidt Memorial Scholarship
  • Gabriel Brady/Gate Gourmet International Scholarship Fund
  • Grant and Camille Farr Scholarship
  • Ian Trent Taylor Memorial Scholarship
  • International Club Suppliers' Scholarship
  • Iris D. Larson Hospitality Scholarship
  • J. Willard Marriott Sr. Memorial Scholarship for Excellence
  • Jacksonville Seminole Club - Jay Abraham Scholarship
  • John Carnaghi Scholarship
  • John & Karen Culver Endowment for International Travel Support
  • LaQuinta Award for Excellence
  • Peter Albee Memorial Scholarship
  • Robert J. Shelley Memorial Scholarship
  • Ruby Tuesday Restaurants - James Bruce Wallace Memorial Scholarship
  • The John and Monica Rivers (4 Rivers) Dedman College of Hospitality Endowed Scholarship
  • Thomas A. Waits Undergraduate Scholarship
  • Zuknick Morgan Family Scholarship